Skip to Content

Silk and velvet gown, $8,700, by Valentino, New York, Dallas, Palm Beach. Three-tier ruby, crystal and gold pendant, $5,860, by Clarissa Bronfman, clarissabronfman.com. Amethyst and black spinel bracelet and blue spinel bracelet, $740 each, by Simon Alcantara, simonalcantara.com. Oxfords, $620, by Fratelli Rossetti, 625 Madison Ave., New York, 212-888-5107, fratellirossetti.com

Code Breakers

Styling by Mimi Lombardo 05.17.2018 Photography by Trevor King

Gone are the days of strict sartorial rules and hardline trends. Optimism and originality are fashion’s newest mantras. Summer arrives on a confident wave of graphic patterns, gentle florals and statement-making accessories.

Shot on location at The Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara.

Petal dress, price upon request, by Luisa Beccaria, shop@luisabeccaria.it. Sterling silver and blue agate earrings, $615, and silver fringe bracelet (left wrist), $895, by Simon Alcantara, simonalcantara.com. Diamond and white gold cuff (right wrist), $49,000, by Roberto Coin,Neiman Marcus. Pouch bag, $750, by Sanayi 313, sanayi313.com

Turban, $335, and jumpsuit, $2,820, by Missoni, 1009 Madison Ave., New York, missoni.com. Swimsuit, $595, by Missoni, modaoperandi.com. Gold hoops, $1,640, by Roberto Coin, Saks Fifth Avenue. Bracelet in 18k yellow and white gold with diamonds, $4,700, by Roberto Coin, us.robertocoin.com

Linen chemise dress, $3,600; leather bag, $3,200; and leather and crystal moccasin, $1,290, by Gucci, gucci.com

Suede dress, $11,400, by Bottega Veneta. Antique silver butterfly necklace, $4,600, 800-845-6790

Tweed dress, $7,800; earrings, $1,025; and cuff, $1,850, by Chanel, 800-550-0005

Cashmere sweater, $348; pant, $348; and bag, $598, by Tory Burch, toryburch.com. Necklace with ruby, diamond and emerald pendant, $12,360, by Clarissa Bronfman, clarissabronfman.com

Hair and makeup by Miriam Nichterlein. Model: Rania, Next Models.

Behind the Lens

An exclusive look at the making of The Ritz-Carlton Magazine summer fashion feature, photographed on location at The Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara.

   

Other Articles You May Like


Insider Intel: Santa Barbara

The places to eat, drink and shop in the “American Riviera.”
 

Read More

Elle Dorado

Puerto Rico’s most iconic enclave heats up a feminine take on getaway glamour.
 

Read More

One Trip Two Cities: Vienna & Budapest

An insider’s guide to experiencing Budapest and Vienna in one trip.

Read More