Skip to Content

Sleeveless beaded vest, price upon request; Leana top, $375; and Lindley skirt, $645, all by Ulla Johnson, 15 Bleecker St., New York, ullajohnson.com. Dania sneakers, $90, by Sam Edelman, samedelman.com. Suit Up set of bracelets, $250, by Roxanne Assoulin, roxanneassoulin.com

 

Desert Flower

Article by Mimi Lombardo 03.18.2019 Photography by Martin Morrell

Spring fashion blossoms amid the rolling dunes of Ras Al Khaimah with gossamer fabrics, flowing silhouettes and vibrant hues for every mood.

Doha dress, $798, by Lafayette 148 New York, lafayette148ny.com. Primula cashmere scarf (worn as head wrap), $360, by Dianora Salviati, at Julianne, 274 Main St., Port Washington, NY, 516-883-0678. Gold-plated Mixer choker, $130, by Roxanne Assoulin, roxanneassoulin.com

 

Lace-trim caftan, $1,330, by Tory Burch, at Tory Burch boutiques, toryburch.com. Arlo sandal, $495, by Sophia Webster, sophiawebster.com. Soma zip pouch, $295, by Figue, figue.com. Liquid Lucite ring, $275, by Alexis Bittar, alexisbittar.com

 

Dress, $3,160, by Etro, at Etro boutiques nationwide. Straw hat, $177, by Sensi Studio, at Neiman Marcus nationwide. 18k yellow gold-plated Moon hoop earrings, $120, by Officina Bernardi, bloomingdales​.com. Two-tone sculptural cuff, $245, by Alexis Bittar, alexisbittar​.com. Miami thong sandal, $118, by Bernardo, bernardo1946.com

 

Liliana dress, $795, by Caroline Constas, at Bergdorf Goodman. Gold Disk Liquid Lucite earrings, $275, by Alexis Bittar, alexisbittar.com

 

Margherite gown, $3,500, made to order, by Figue, contact customerservice@figue.com. Nilu sandal with Masita embroidery, $250, by Figue, figue.com. Hip-Hop but Not Triple Tier Mint earring, $180, by Roxanne Assoulin, roxanneassoulin.com

 

Dress, $6,200, by Valentino, at Valentino boutiques. Oro classic earrings in 18k yellow and white gold with 0.22 ct. diamonds, $3,600, and Pois Moi four-row bangle in 18k yellow and white gold with 0.40 ct. diamonds, $12,600, by Roberto Coin, us.robertocoin.com. Oro classic cuff in 18k yellow gold, $11,000, by Roberto Coin, at Neiman Marcus. Nilu sandal with Masita embroidery, $250, by Figue, figue.com

 

Digital technician: Nick Collins. Lighting by Kisanth Srikanthanithy. Makeup and hair by Bianca Hartkopf. Market assistant: Natalie Como. Production: Caroline Metcalfe. Model: Brysa, Wilhelmina

Shot on location at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert

 

Other Articles You May Like


The Proverbial Ras Al Khaimah

There’s more to this emirate than the flashy makeover that has made it a resort and adventure destination. Discover RAK’s well-preserved traditions — but with a modern twist.
 

Read More

6 Ways to Experience More Meaningful Travel

Go deeper on your next journey with thoughtful experiences and destinations. Try these tips to help you find the excursion, immersion or purpose-driven location that’s right for you.
 

Read More

Step and Repeat

Fresh off the opening of her first brick-and-mortar store at L.A.’s splashy Palisades Village, Tamara Mellon answers our burning questions.

Read More

PLAN YOUR STAY IN THESE DESTINATIONS


  • Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach

    Location Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach

    Experience A beachfront oasis offering both tranquility and adventure.

    • Located on a secluded beach with boat arrival
    • Intimate Private Pool Villas with direct access to a pristine beach
    • Destination dining in beach private cabanas
  • Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert

    Location Ras Al Khaimah, Al Wadi Desert

    Experience Romance and relaxation, adventure and natural beauty.

    • Located in a unique 500 hectare nature reserve
    • 101 private luxury pool-villas
    • Local and International cuisine, destination dining experiences